Disable Database overwrite upon restore
Launcher overwrites user's favorites table (icons in WorkSpace) upon new install session from Play Store with install reason being restore. The overwrite was introduced in the attempt to mitigate failed restore session due to asynchronous nature of user profile restore, but it has been causing general instability in backup and restore. Going forward Launcher should be moving away from table overwrite approach, this will be implemented in b/148284747. Bug: 171774227 Test: manual Change-Id: I91221544dbaeb42224ce9f595906b6d9f0e4aa89
This commit is contained in:
1 parent
f0d79cbac1
commit
0d97f8d19a
4 files changed
+3
-15
No files matched your search
@@ -745,11 +745,7 @@ public class LoaderTask implements Runnable {
|
||||
+ "span=" + appWidgetInfo.spanX + "x"
|
||||
+ appWidgetInfo.spanY + " minSpan="
|
||||
+ widgetProviderInfo.minSpanX + "x"
|
||||
+ widgetProviderInfo.minSpanY
|
||||
+ ", appWidgetInfo.provider="
|
||||
+ appWidgetInfo.providerName.toShortString()
|
||||
+ ", widgetProviderInfo.provider="
|
||||
+ widgetProviderInfo.provider.toShortString());
|
||||
+ widgetProviderInfo.minSpanY);
|
||||
continue;
|
||||
}
|
||||
if (!c.isOnWorkspaceOrHotseat()) {
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in new issue
Block a user